Portable power station · EcoFlow
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 286 Wh, 600 W
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 286 Wh LiFePO4, 600 W continuous, 1,200 W surge, 10 ms UPS, expandable to 858 Wh. What small loads it runs and for how long.
Which version: Not the smaller RIVER 3, nor the RIVER 3 Max / Max Plus, which are the RIVER 3 Plus sold with an add-on Extra Battery.
Maker list price $299 (2026-10-31, source; list price on us.ecoflow.com (regular and sale price both $299))
1.05 $/Wh
See EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus on Amazon
Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.
The RIVER 3 Plus is EcoFlow's compact 286 Wh LiFePO4 station. The plain RIVER 3 is a smaller, lower-output model that EcoFlow's US store no longer sells on its own. The RIVER 3 Max and Max Plus are this same RIVER 3 Plus sold with an add-on Extra Battery: the EB600 (572 Wh) or EB300 (286 Wh) take it up to 858 Wh.
What 600 W and 1,200 W cover
Three outlets share 600 W continuous with 1,200 W surge. That covers the compact refrigerator (156 W, 540 W start), a Wi-Fi router (42 W) and the Starlink Standard kit (100 W). The top-freezer refrigerator needs exactly 1,200 W to start, so it sits on the limit with no margin. X-Boost (1,200 W) is a boost mode for resistive loads, not a continuous rating.
Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 286 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 22 W gives about 11.0 hours for the compact refrigerator at its yearly-average draw, and 286 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 100 W about 2.4 hours for the Starlink kit.
EcoFlow rates the battery for 3,000 cycles to 80 % capacity. EcoFlow counts to 80 %, Jackery to 70 % (how makers define cycle life).
What the maker states and leaves out
Wall charging is 0–100 % in 60 minutes at 380 W, and the UPS switch-over is under 10 ms. EcoFlow gives less than 30 dB at 1.5 ft. The spec list shows no 12 V car output, and the product page states no warranty term. Operating range is 14–113 °F discharging, 32–113 °F charging.
Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the RIVER 3 Plus.
Specifications
Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.
| Battery capacity | 286 Wh source |
|---|---|
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 source |
| Cycle life | 3,000 cycles to 80 % of original capacity source ('LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity') |
| AC output, continuous | 600 W source ('3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)') |
| AC output, peak | 1,200 W source |
| AC outlets | 3 source |
| USB-C, max per port | 100 W source |
| USB-C ports | 1 source ('1 port ... 100W Max') |
| USB-A ports | 2 source ('2 ports, 5V=2.4A, 12W max per port') |
| 12 V car port | not published |
| Solar input, max | 220 W source ('Solar Input 220W, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr') |
| AC input, max | 380 W source ('AC Input 100~120V, 10A Max, 50/60Hz, 380W 0-100% in 60 min') |
| Wall charge time | 1 h to 100 % source ('380W 0-100% in 60 min') |
| UPS switch-over | 10 ms source ('<10 ms') |
| Maker's runtime factor | not published |
| Weight | 10.4 lb source |
| Dimensions | 9.2 × 9.1 × 5.8 in source |
| Operating temperature | 14 to 113 °F source (discharge; charge 32–113 °F; optimal 68–86 °F) |
| Noise | 30 dB source ('less than 30 dB at a distance of 1.5 ft') |
| App control | Yes source ('equipped with an LED, app, and software alerts') |
| Expandable with extra batteries | Yes source ('Expandable up to 858Wh' with Extra Battery EB300 (286Wh) or EB600 (572Wh)) |
| Warranty | not published |
| Released | not published |
Frequently asked questions
Can the RIVER 3 Plus run a CPAP overnight?
The CPAP in our database (53 W running, 104 W start) fits. At its 34 W average with humidifier and heated tube, 286 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 34 W gives about 7.1 hours. Planning figures only — confirm with the device manufacturer before relying on a power station for this device.
Can it run a full-size refrigerator?
Only at the limit. The top-freezer refrigerator needs 1,200 W to start — exactly the surge rating — and at its 47 W average the battery lasts about 5.2 hours.
Is the RIVER 3 Max a different station?
No. EcoFlow sells the RIVER 3 Max and Max Plus as the RIVER 3 Plus with an add-on Extra Battery, for 572 Wh or 858 Wh.
What warranty does it have?
The product page does not state a warranty term for the RIVER 3 Plus.
Sources
- EcoFlow US store — RIVER 3 Plus product page, Specs section (accessed 2026-10-31)
Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.