Portable power station · Jackery

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus: 1,264 Wh, 2,000 W

Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus: 1,264 Wh LiFePO4, 2,000 W continuous, 4,000 W surge. Expandable, but Jackery says the add-on pack is discontinued.

Which version: Not the Explorer 1000 v2 (1070 Wh, 1500 W, not expandable) or the HomePower 1000 Plus v2; the 1000 Plus takes add-on battery packs, but the page says the Battery Pack 1000 Plus has been discontinued.

Capacity1,264 Wh
Continuous AC2,000 W
Peak AC4,000 W
BatteryLiFePO4

Maker list price $699 (2026-10-31, source; list price on jackery.com; sale price $619 shown at the same time)
0.55 $/Wh

See Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus on Amazon

Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.

The Explorer 1000 Plus is Jackery's expandable 1,264 Wh LiFePO4 station, which, per the FAQ, takes up to three battery packs for 5,056 Wh at most. There is a catch on the same page: "The Battery Pack 1000 Plus has been discontinued." It is not the Explorer 1000 v2, which has 1,070 Wh and 1,500 W continuous, nor the HomePower 1000 Plus v2.

The numbers that decide backup use

Jackery prints "2000W Rated, 4000W Surge peak". That starts the top-freezer refrigerator (1,200 W), the 1/2 HP sump pump (2,150 W) and the circular saw (1,800 W running, 3,600 W start). The 1/2 HP well pump's 7,056 W start is out of reach.

Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 1,264 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 47 W gives about 22.9 hours for the top-freezer refrigerator at its yearly-average draw.

Jackery rates the battery for 4,000 cycles to 70 %+ capacity. EcoFlow counts its 4,000 cycles to 80 %, so the same number means less remaining capacity here (how makers define cycle life).

Where the page disagrees with itself

  • Weight: 32 lb in Tech Specs, "Lightweight (24lb)" in a feature line.
  • Wall charge: 1.7 hours in Tech Specs, 1.5 hours at 1,200 W in the FAQ.
  • Operating temperature: 14–113 °F in Tech Specs, 14–104 °F in the FAQ.
  • Warranty: the table says 3+2 years; a banner offers 5 years at jackery.com.

No UPS switch-over time and no noise figure are published.

Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the Explorer 1000 Plus.

Specifications

Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.

Battery capacity1,264 Wh source (hero '1264 Wh'; Tech Specs '30.4Ah/41.6V DC (1264.64 Wh)')
Cell chemistryLiFePO4 source
Cycle life4,000 cycles to 70 % of original capacity source ('4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity')
AC output, continuous2,000 W source ('2000W Rated, 4000W Surge peak')
AC output, peak4,000 W source
AC outlets3 source ('(3x) 120V~ 60Hz, 16.67A')
USB-C, max per port100 W source
USB-C ports2 source ('(2x) 100W Max')
USB-A ports2 source ('(2x) 18W Max')
12 V car portYes source ('Car Port 12V⎓10A')
Solar input, max800 W source ('(2x) DC 8mm Ports ... Double to 22A/800W Max')
AC input, max1,200 W source (FAQ: 'It will take 1.5hrs to be fully charge by AC charger(1200W)'; Tech Specs give only '15A Max')
Wall charge time1.7 h (end state not stated) source (Tech Specs: 'AC Adapter 1.7 Hours'; FAQ on the same page: '1.5hrs to be fully charge by AC charger(1200W)')
UPS switch-overnot published
Maker's runtime factornot published
Weight32 lb source (Tech Specs: '32 lbs (14.5 kg)'; a feature line on the same page says 'Lightweight (24lb)')
Dimensions14 × 10.24 × 11.14 in source
Operating temperature14 to 113 °F source (discharge per Tech Specs; charge 32–113 °F; the FAQ on the same page gives working temperature 14–104 °F)
Noisenot published
App controlYes source ('Take control of your generator from your phone via WiFi or Bluetooth')
Expandable with extra batteriesYes source (FAQ: up to 3 battery packs, 'expanded up to 5056 Wh at most'; page: 'The Battery Pack 1000 Plus has been discontinued')
Warranty3 years source (page table: '3+2 Years'; banner: '5-Year Warranty at jackery.com')
Releasednot published

Frequently asked questions

Can I still expand the Explorer 1000 Plus?

The design takes up to three battery packs for 5,056 Wh, but Jackery's page says the Battery Pack 1000 Plus has been discontinued. Check that packs are still available before counting on expansion.

How much does it weigh?

Jackery's Tech Specs say 32 lb (14.5 kg); a feature line on the same page says 24 lb. The table figure is the one shown here.

Can it run a refrigerator overnight?

On the published numbers, yes: the top-freezer refrigerator starts within 4,000 W surge and lasts about 22.9 hours at its 47 W yearly average, using the 0.85 factor from our methodology.

What warranty does it have?

The page table says 3+2 years, and a banner offers 5 years for purchases at jackery.com. Check the terms for where you buy.

Does it work as a UPS?

Jackery publishes no switch-over time for the Explorer 1000 Plus.

Sources

  1. Jackery — Explorer 1000 Plus product page (Tech Specs tab and FAQ) (accessed 2026-10-31)

Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.