Portable power station · Jackery
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: 1,070 or 1,024 Wh?
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: LiFePO4, 1,500 W continuous, 3,000 W surge. Jackery's page gives two capacities, 1,070 Wh and 1,024 Wh.
Which version: Not the 2020 Explorer 1000, the Explorer 1000 Plus (1264 Wh, expandable, 2000 W) or the HomePower 1000 v2 (the page itself points to it as a newer, cheaper option).
Maker list price $559 (2026-10-31, source; list price on jackery.com, Black; Dune White is $589; no sale price shown)
0.52 $/Wh
See Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 on Amazon
Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.
The Explorer 1000 v2 is Jackery's non-expandable station in the Explorer 1000 line. It is not the 2020 Explorer 1000 (the old address now shows the v2), not the Explorer 1000 Plus (1,264 Wh, 2,000 W continuous, takes battery packs), and not the HomePower 1000 v2, which the page itself suggests as a newer option.
Two capacities on one page
The maker's page gives two figures. The US Tech Specs table says 1,070 Wh (30.4Ah/35.2V); the headline and feature text say 1,024 Wh, and a 230 V spec block on the same page gives 1,024 Wh at 51.2 V. This card uses the US table. Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, the top-freezer refrigerator at its 47 W yearly average runs about 19.4 hours on 1,070 Wh, or about 18.5 hours on 1,024 Wh.
Continuous and peak
Jackery prints "1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak". That starts the refrigerator (1,200 W), the 1/2 HP sump pump (2,150 W) and the 5,000 BTU window AC. It does not run the drip coffee maker (1,650 W) or the air fryer (1,700 W), and the microwave's 1,500 W input uses the whole rating.
The LiFePO4 battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 70 %+ capacity — a lower end point than EcoFlow's 80 % for the same count (how makers define cycle life).
What the maker hedges
The 50-minute full charge needs Emergency Super Charge switched on in the app; Tech Specs give 1.58 hours. AC input is printed only in amps, with no watt figure. Warranty is 3+2 years, and the FAQ limits the extra 2 years to the Jackery website, Jackery-branded third-party platforms and authorized dealers, while a banner says "5-Year Warranty ONLY at jackery.com". UPS switch-over is under 20 ms; noise is 30 dB.
Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the Explorer 1000 v2.
Specifications
Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.
| Battery capacity | 1,070 Wh source (Tech Specs (US, 120V): '30.4Ah/35.2V DC (1070 Wh)'; the hero and feature text on the same page say '1024 Wh' / 'Delivers 1024Wh Capacity', and a 230V spec block also on the page says '1024 Wh (20Ah/51.2V DC)') |
|---|---|
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 source |
| Cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70 % of original capacity source ('4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity') |
| AC output, continuous | 1,500 W source ('1500W Rated, 3000W Surge peak') |
| AC output, peak | 3,000 W source |
| AC outlets | 3 source ('(3x) 120V ~ 60Hz') |
| USB-C, max per port | 100 W source (one 100W and one 30W USB-C) |
| USB-C ports | 2 source |
| USB-A ports | 1 source ('USB-A Output 18W Max') |
| 12 V car port | Yes source ('Car Port 12V⎓10A') |
| Solar input, max | 400 W source ('(2x) DC 8mm Ports ... Double to 21A/400W Max') |
| AC input, max | not published |
| Wall charge time | 1.58 h (end state not stated) source (Tech Specs: 'Charging Time AC Adapter 1.58 Hours'; feature text: 'Emergency Super Charge 0-100% in 50mins' (emergency charge mode is switched on in the Jackery app)) |
| UPS switch-over | 20 ms source ('Switch power in under 20 milliseconds') |
| Maker's runtime factor | not published |
| Weight | 23.8 lb source ('Around 23.8 lbs (10.8 kg)') |
| Dimensions | 12.87 × 8.82 × 9.72 in source |
| Operating temperature | 14 to 113 °F source (discharge; charge 32–113 °F) |
| Noise | 30 dB source ('At 30 dB, it's as quiet as a whisper') |
| App control | Yes source ('Monitor and manage your power from the LCD display or your app') |
| Expandable with extra batteries | not published |
| Warranty | 3 years source (page table: '3+2 Years'; FAQ: '3 years standard warranty and 2 years extended warranty ... only ... to customers who purchase from the official Jackery website, Jackery-branded third-party platforms, or authorized dealers'; page banner: '5-Year Warranty ONLY at jackery.com') |
| Released | not published |
Frequently asked questions
Is the Explorer 1000 v2 1,070 Wh or 1,024 Wh?
Jackery's page says both: 1,070 Wh in the US Tech Specs table, 1,024 Wh in the headline and in a 230 V spec block. We show the US table figure and flag the conflict. Check the label on the unit.
Can it run a refrigerator overnight?
On the published numbers, yes: the top-freezer refrigerator needs 1,200 W to start, within 3,000 W surge, and lasts about 19.4 hours (1,070 Wh) or 18.5 hours (1,024 Wh) at its 47 W yearly average.
Do I get a 5-year warranty?
Jackery's table says 3+2 years. The FAQ gives the extra 2 years only for purchases from the Jackery website, Jackery-branded third-party platforms or authorized dealers, and a banner says "5-Year Warranty ONLY at jackery.com". Confirm the terms with the seller.
How fast does it charge?
1.58 hours per Tech Specs, or 0–100 % in 50 minutes with Emergency Super Charge switched on in the Jackery app.
How loud is it?
Jackery says 30 dB.
Sources
- Jackery — Explorer 1000 v2 product page (Tech Specs tab, features and FAQ) (accessed 2026-10-31)
Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.