Portable generator · DuroMax
DuroMax XP13000EH (dual fuel, CO sensor shutdown)
DuroMax XP13000EH: 10,500 W running / 13,000 W starting on gasoline, dual fuel, CO sensor shutdown. Maker-published specs and run time, each linked.
Which version: Dual fuel (EH). DuroMax's similarly named 13,000 W gasoline-only model with CO Alert is a different product.
Maker list price $1,299 (2026-10-31, source; sale price on duromaxpower.com; regular price shown $1,699)
0.124 $/running W
See DuroMax XP13000EH on Amazon
Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.
The XP13000EH is DuroMax's large dual-fuel open-frame generator; its spec list marks it “RV Ready: Yes” and “Home Backup Ready: Yes”, and its 120/240 V outlets include a 14-50R and an L14-30R. “EH” marks the dual-fuel version: DuroMax's similarly named 13,000 W gasoline-only model with CO Alert is a different product. It is carbureted, not an inverter, with a 500 cc engine, push-button and recoil start, and a dry weight of 234 lb.
Running vs starting watts
DuroMax lists 10,500 “Running Wattage” and 13,000 “Peak Wattage” on gasoline, and 10,000 running and 12,500 peak on propane. The 13,000 W in the name is the peak figure, there only while a motor starts; continuous loads must fit under the running figure. On its own it can start a 1/2 HP well pump, a 13,500 BTU RV air conditioner or a chest freezer on either fuel; for combined loads use the largest-motor rule.
Run time
DuroMax publishes 17 hours at 25 % load and 8 hours at 50 % load on the 8.3-gallon gasoline tank, and 13 hours at 25 % and 6 hours at 50 % on propane. It does not say what propane tank size those figures assume; it suggests a 40 lb propane tank at minimum. We show those points only and do not extrapolate. It is not an inverter; DuroMax lists an automatic voltage regulator but no harmonic-distortion figure, so check the owner's manual before connecting sensitive electronics.
Safety
The spec list says “CO Sensor Shutdown: Yes”. The shutdown reduces the risk but does not make indoor, garage or porch use safe: CPSC's outdoor-only rule still applies. Our CPSC recall search found no DuroMax recalls.
Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against these figures.
Specifications
Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.
| Fuel | gasoline, propane source |
|---|---|
| Running (rated) watts | Gasoline: 10,500 W · Propane: 10,000 W source |
| Starting (peak) watts | Gasoline: 13,000 W · Propane: 12,500 W source |
| Inverter | No source (sold in DuroMax's E/EH series, separate from its iH inverter line; no inverter claim on the page) |
| CO sensor (maker's description) | Yes — CO Sensor Shutdown source |
| Fuel tank | 8.3 gal source |
| Run time (maker-published) | 17 h at 25 % load on gasoline source 8 h at 50 % load on gasoline source 13 h at 25 % load on propane (tank size not stated; maker suggests a 40 lb minimum propane tank) source 6 h at 50 % load on propane (tank size not stated; maker suggests a 40 lb minimum propane tank) source |
| Noise | 74 dBA (maker states no measuring distance) source (maker prints 'Volume (db): 74 dB' — no A-weighting, load or distance stated) |
| Outlets | 5-20R ×2 (GFCI), L5-30R, L14-30R, 14-50R, 12V automotive source |
| Electric start | Yes source (push button; recoil backup) |
| Remote start | No source (Remote Start: No) |
| Parallel capable | not published |
| CARB compliant | No source (CARB Certified: No; 50 State Compliant: No) |
| EPA certified | Yes source (EPA Certified: Yes) |
| Engine | 500 cc source |
| Weight | 234 lb source (Product Dry Weight; 'Product Weight' 248 lb) |
| Dimensions | 29 × 30 × 26 in source (L × W × H) |
| Warranty | 3 years source (3 Year parts and technical service warranty) |
| Released | not published |
Frequently asked questions
Can the DuroMax XP13000EH run a well pump or an RV air conditioner?
Is the XP13000EH RV-ready?
Is the XP13000EH CARB compliant?
Can two be paralleled?
How loud is the XP13000EH?
Sources
- DuroMax — XP13000EH product page, XP13000EH Specifications (accessed 2026-10-31)
Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.