Portable power station · DARAN
DARAN R100: 89.6 Wh, 100 W
DARAN (DaranEner) R100: 89.6 Wh LiFePO4, 100 W continuous, 200 W peak. Small-device runtimes, airline rules and what the maker leaves out.
Which version: Sold on Amazon as 'DARAN' 89.6Wh and by the maker as 'DaranEner R100'; not the DaranEner NEOZ/NEOZL (179–192Wh) or the R101 Lite.
Maker list price $149.99 (2026-10-31, source; daranener.com price (gray, pink, yellow); a duplicate 'Daran R100' listing on the same site shows 299.99 with compare-at 149.99)
1.67 $/Wh
See DARAN R100 (89.6Wh) on Amazon
Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.
The R100 is a pocket-size LiFePO4 station sold by retailers under the DARAN name and on the maker's own site as the DaranEner R100. It is not the DaranEner NEOZ or NEOZL, which are larger, or the R101 Lite.
What 100 W covers
The two AC outlets deliver 100 W continuous (pure sine wave) and 200 W peak. That covers small electronics: a Wi-Fi router at 42 W, a Starlink Mini at 40 W, a laptop on a 65 W adapter or LED bulbs. It does not cover any refrigerator: even the compact refrigerator draws 156 W running.
Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 89.6 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 42 W gives about 1.8 hours for the router, about 1.9 hours for the Starlink Mini at 40 W, and about 7.6 hours for one 10 W LED bulb.
What the maker publishes — and does not
DaranEner states a "3,500+ cycle lifespan" but does not say to what remaining capacity those cycles are counted. Other makers count to 70 % or 80 %, so the figure is not comparable on its own (how makers define cycle life).
The page says the R100 returns to 80 % in 1.5 hours without naming the charging source, and it publishes no input wattages for wall, USB-C, car or solar charging. It gives no operating temperature range, no warranty term and no noise figure; the maker describes the design as fanless. It weighs 2.54 lb.
Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the R100.
Specifications
Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.
| Battery capacity | 90 Wh source (28,000mAh / 89.6Wh) |
|---|---|
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 source |
| Cycle life | 3,500 cycles (end-of-life capacity not published) source (maker does not define end-of-life capacity ('3,500+ cycle lifespan')) |
| AC output, continuous | 100 W source (pure sine wave) |
| AC output, peak | 200 W source |
| AC outlets | 2 source |
| USB-C, max per port | 45 W source |
| USB-C ports | 2 source (45W / 15W; PD input two-way) |
| USB-A ports | 2 source (18W / 15W) |
| 12 V car port | not published |
| Solar input, max | not published |
| AC input, max | not published |
| Wall charge time | 1.5 h to 80 % source ('Get back to 80% power in just 1.5 hours'; charging source not stated) |
| UPS switch-over | not published |
| Maker's runtime factor | not published |
| Weight | 2.5 lb source |
| Dimensions | 6.5 × 3.3 × 4 in source |
| Operating temperature | not published |
| Noise | not published |
| App control | not published |
| Expandable with extra batteries | not published |
| Warranty | not published |
| Released | not published |
Frequently asked questions
Can I take the DARAN R100 on a plane?
Its battery is 89.6 Wh. The FAA PackSafe page on lithium batteries limits lithium-ion batteries to 100 watt hours per battery and requires spare batteries and power banks to travel in carry-on bags only, and it notes that airlines may set stricter limits. Check with your airline before you fly.
Can it run a CPAP?
The CPAP in our database (53 W running, 104 W to start) fits within 100 W continuous and 200 W peak. At its 34 W average, 89.6 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 34 W gives about 2.2 hours. Planning figures only — confirm with the device manufacturer before relying on a power station for this device.
How long will it run a Wi-Fi router?
About 1.8 hours for the 42 W router in our database, using the 0.85 factor from our methodology. The 42 W figure is the adapter rating, a ceiling, so a router drawing less would run longer.
Is it LiFePO4?
Yes, per the maker. It states 3,500+ cycles but does not say to what remaining capacity they are counted.
What warranty does it have?
The maker's product page does not state a warranty term.
Sources
- DaranEner — R100 Portable Power Station 100W 89.6Wh product page (accessed 2026-10-31)
Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.