Portable power station · Jackery

Jackery HomePower 3000: 3,600 W, 3,072 Wh

Jackery HomePower 3000: 3,072 Wh LiFePO4, 3,600 W continuous, 7,200 W surge, not expandable. What it can start, and its cold-weather limit.

Which version: Not the HomePower 3600 Plus (expandable) or the older Explorer 3000 Pro; the HomePower 3000 is not expandable per the maker FAQ.

Capacity3,072 Wh
Continuous AC3,600 W
Peak AC7,200 W
BatteryLiFePO4

Maker list price $1,499 (2026-10-31, source; list price on jackery.com (no sale price shown))
0.49 $/Wh

See Jackery HomePower 3000 on Amazon

Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.

The HomePower 3000 is Jackery's standalone home-backup unit: 3,072 Wh of LiFePO4 and 3,600 W of continuous output at 59.52 lb. Jackery's FAQ says it is "a standalone system without the option to connect additional expansion batteries". It is not the expandable HomePower 3600 Plus or the older Explorer 3000 Pro.

The numbers that decide backup use

The spec table prints "3600W Max, 7200W surge peak", and the feature text confirms "3600W continuous output (up to 7200W surge)". The spec table lists the four 20 A outlets at 2,400 W and the TT-30 RV outlet at 3,600 W. On those figures it can start the 1/2 HP well pump (1,000 W running, 7,056 W start — close to the limit), the 1/2 HP sump pump and the circular saw. The 13,500 BTU RV air conditioner's 7,560 W start is above 7,200 W.

Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 3,072 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 74 W gives about 35.3 hours for the French-door refrigerator at its yearly-average draw, or 55.6 hours for the top-freezer refrigerator at 47 W.

Jackery rates the battery for 4,000 cycles to 70 %+ capacity. EcoFlow quotes cycles to 80 %, so the same count means a different end point (how makers define cycle life).

What the maker hedges

It discharges from 5 to 113 °F, but between 5 and 14 °F output is limited to 2,000 W — relevant if it sits in an unheated garage. The FAQ says it switches to battery within 20 ms and "does not support 0ms switching". Wall charging takes about 2.2 hours; AC plus solar about 1.7 hours. The warranty is 3+2 years, with 5 years in full only when bought directly from jackery.com. No noise figure is published.

Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the HomePower 3000.

Specifications

Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.

Battery capacity3,072 Wh source ('60Ah/51.2V DC (3072 Wh)')
Cell chemistryLiFePO4 source
Cycle life4,000 cycles to 70 % of original capacity source ('4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity')
AC output, continuous3,600 W source (table prints '3600W Max, 7200W surge peak'; feature text: 'Delivers 3600W continuous output (up to 7200W surge)')
AC output, peak7,200 W source
AC outlets5 source ('(4x) 120V~ 60Hz, 20A Max, 2400W' + '(1x) 120V~ 60Hz, 30A Max, 3600W' (FAQ: TT-30 RV port))
USB-C, max per port100 W source
USB-C ports2 source ('(2x) 100W Max')
USB-A ports2 source ('(2x) 18W Max')
12 V car portYes source ('Cigarette Lighter Port 12V⎓10A Max')
Solar input, max1,000 W source ('(2x) DC 8mm Ports ... Double to 24A/1000W Max')
AC input, maxnot published
Wall charge time2.2 h (end state not stated) source ('about 2.2 hours from a wall outlet'; 'as fast as 1.7 hours with AC + solar (2,500W)')
UPS switch-over20 ms source (FAQ: 'automatically switches to battery mode within 20ms. However, it does not support 0ms switching')
Maker's runtime factornot published
Weight59.5 lb source ('About 59.52lbs (27 kg)')
Dimensions16.4 × 12.8 × 12 in source
Operating temperature5 to 113 °F source (discharge; at 5–14 °F output is limited to 2000W; charge 32–113 °F)
Noisenot published
App controlnot published
Expandable with extra batteriesNo source (FAQ: 'No, the HomePower 3000 is a standalone system without the option to connect additional expansion batteries')
Warranty3 years source (page table: '3+2 Years'; feature text: 'a full 5 Years warranty, available exclusively when you buy directly from Jackery.com')
Releasednot published

Frequently asked questions

Can the HomePower 3000 run a well pump?

On the published numbers, yes, with little margin: the 1/2 HP well pump needs 1,000 W running and 7,056 W to start, against 3,600 W continuous and 7,200 W surge. Check your pump's nameplate; Franklin also builds that motor for 230 V, which cannot plug into a 120 V outlet.

Does it work in a cold garage?

Jackery gives a discharge range of 5–113 °F, with output limited to 2,000 W between 5 and 14 °F. Charging needs 32–113 °F.

Is it a true UPS?

Jackery's FAQ says it switches to battery within 20 ms but "does not support 0ms switching".

Can I add batteries later?

No. Jackery's FAQ calls it a standalone system with no option for expansion batteries.

How long does it take to charge?

About 2.2 hours from a wall outlet, or about 1.7 hours with AC and solar together, per Jackery.

Sources

  1. Jackery — HomePower 3000 product page (Tech Specs, features and FAQ) (accessed 2026-10-31)

Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.