Inverter generator · Champion

Champion 201319 4500W Electric Start Dual Fuel Inverter

Champion 201319: 3,500 W running / 4,500 W starting on gasoline, dual fuel inverter with CO Shield shutoff. Maker-published specs and run time, linked.

Which version: Champion sells many 4500 W inverters under different model numbers (200988, 201278, 201531, 201228, 201319…). The often-cited 200988 has no live product page (404) — this record is model 201319 only.

Running (gasoline)3,500 W
Starting (gasoline)4,500 W
CO sensorYes
InverterYes

championpowerequipment.com shows no price (sold through retailers)

See Champion 201319 4500W Electric Start Dual Fuel Inverter on Amazon

Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.

Champion describes the 201319 as “ideal for camping, tailgating, powering items around the RV or providing backup for your essentials”. Champion sells many 4,500 W inverters under different model numbers, and the often-cited 200988 no longer has a live product page; this card covers model 201319 only, which has electric start, dual fuel and CO Shield. Its smaller sibling on this site, the 100396, has no CO Shield.

Running vs starting watts

Champion rates it at 3,500 running and 4,500 starting watts on gasoline, and 3,150 running and 4,500 starting on propane. The 4,500 W in the name is the starting figure, available only while a motor starts; continuous loads must fit under the running figure for the fuel you use. On its own it can start a 7-1/4 in circular saw, a 1/2 HP sump pump or a French-door refrigerator on either fuel. It cannot start our 1/2 HP well pump (7,056 W starting).

Run time

Champion publishes 14 hours at 25 % load on gasoline (2.25-gallon tank in the spec table; the description says “2.3-gallon”) and 21 hours at 25 % load on a 20 lb propane tank. No 50 % figure is given. We show those points only and do not extrapolate. It is an inverter generator, and Champion states Clean Power (less than 3% THD) for sensitive electronics.

Safety

Champion says that if CO Shield “detects unsafe elevated levels of CO gas, it automatically shuts off the engine”. That reduces the risk but does not make indoor, garage or porch use safe: CPSC's outdoor-only rule still applies. Our CPSC recall search found no recall matching this model.

Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against these figures.

Specifications

Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.

Fuelgasoline, propane source
Running (rated) wattsGasoline: 3,500 W · Propane: 3,150 W source
Starting (peak) wattsGasoline: 4,500 W · Propane: 4,500 W source
InverterYes source (Inverter: Enclosed)
CO sensor (maker's description)Yes — CO Shield source
Fuel tank2.3 gal source (spec table 2.25 gal.; description says '2.3-gallon tank')
Run time (maker-published)14 h at 25 % load on gasoline source
21 h at 25 % load on propane (20 lb tank) source
Noise61 dBA at 23 ft source
Outlets5-20R 120V duplex, TT-30R 120V, 12V DC automotive source (plus parallel terminals)
Electric startYes source (Start Type: Recoil, Electric)
Remote startnot published
Parallel capableYes source (optional parallel kit)
CARB compliantnot published
EPA certifiedYes source (EPA Certified: Yes)
Engine212 cc source
Weight99.2 lb source
Dimensions23.2 × 17.7 × 20.1 in source (L × W × H)
Warranty3 years source (3-year limited warranty)
Releasednot published

Frequently asked questions

Can the Champion 201319 run a well pump or a 13,500 BTU RV air conditioner?
Not by the figures we hold. Its 4,500 starting watts (on either fuel) are below the starting figures of our 1/2 HP well pump and 13,500 BTU RV air conditioner. Check your own unit in the calculator.
Is the 201319 RV-ready (TT-30R)?
Yes. Its covered outlets include a 120 V 30 A TT-30R, a 5-20R duplex and a 12 V DC automotive outlet.
Is the 201319 CARB compliant?
Champion's page lists “EPA Certified: Yes” but does not state CARB status for this model.
Can two be paralleled?
Yes, with Champion's optional parallel kit; the panel has parallel terminals.
How loud is the 201319?
Champion lists 61 dBA at 23 ft.

Sources

  1. Champion Power Equipment — model 201319 product page, Specs and Description (accessed 2026-10-31)

Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.