Portable power station · EcoFlow
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: 2,048 Wh LiFePO4, 2,400 W continuous, 4,800 W surge, 10 ms UPS. How it differs from the Max Plus and DELTA 2 Max.
Which version: Not the DELTA 3 Max Plus (same 2048 Wh but 3000 W / 6000 W surge, 1000W solar, expandable) or the older DELTA 2 Max (2048 Wh, 2400 W); a 'Detachable Wheels' version is sold as a separate variant.
Maker list price $1,199 (2026-10-31, source; list (regular) price on us.ecoflow.com; sale price $899 shown at the same time)
0.59 $/Wh
See EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max on Amazon
Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.
The DELTA 3 Max is EcoFlow's 2,048 Wh LiFePO4 station in the DELTA 3 line. The DELTA 3 Max Plus has the same battery but 3,000 W continuous, 6,000 W surge and 1,000 W of solar input, against 2,400 W, 4,800 W and 500 W here. The older DELTA 2 Max matches its 2,048 Wh and 2,400 W. EcoFlow also sells a "Detachable Wheels" version as a separate variant.
The numbers that decide backup use
With 2,400 W continuous and 4,800 W surge, the DELTA 3 Max can start the top-freezer refrigerator (1,200 W), the 1/2 HP sump pump (2,150 W) and the circular saw (1,800 W running, 3,600 W start). It cannot start the 1/2 HP well pump (7,056 W). X-Boost is a boost mode, not a continuous rating.
Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 2,048 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 47 W gives about 37.0 hours for the top-freezer refrigerator at its yearly-average draw, or 23.5 hours for the French-door refrigerator at 74 W.
Gaps on the maker's page
EcoFlow prints no cycle-life figure for the DELTA 3 Max. The DELTA 2 Max page gives 3,000 cycles to 80 %, but that figure belongs to a different battery and is not carried over. When comparing cycle figures, compare their end-of-life thresholds too (how makers define cycle life).
The outlet count is not stated ("20A (x4) Max per port" reads two ways), and the page does not say whether the unit takes extra batteries. Weight is printed only in kilograms; the 44.8 lb shown is a conversion. Wall charging reaches 80 % in 68 minutes at 1,800 W, the UPS switch-over is under 10 ms, and EcoFlow gives ≤25 dB at 600 W measured at 1 m. The 5-year warranty includes a 2-year extension that needs app registration.
Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the DELTA 3 Max.
Specifications
Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.
| Battery capacity | 2,048 Wh source ('2048Wh 51.2V 40Ah') |
|---|---|
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 source ('LFP (LiFePO4)') |
| Cycle life | not published |
| AC output, continuous | 2,400 W source ('120V 60Hz 2400W total, 20A (x4) Max per port') |
| AC output, peak | 4,800 W source (feature bullet: '2400W Powerful Output: 4800W surge output') |
| AC outlets | not published |
| USB-C, max per port | 100 W source ('USB-C (x1) ... 100W Max'; 'USB-C (x2) ... 30W Max per port, total 30W') |
| USB-C ports | 3 source |
| USB-A ports | 1 source ('USB-A (x1) ... 18W Max') |
| 12 V car port | Yes source ('Cigarette Lighter Output Port 12.6V, 10A, 126W Max') |
| Solar input, max | 500 W source ('Maximum PV Input Power(W) 500W') |
| AC input, max | 1,800 W source ('1800W Input, 0-80% in 68 mins'; Specs give '100-120V~15A 50/60Hz') |
| Wall charge time | 1.13 h to 80 % source ('Ready in 68 mins (0-80%) with Wall Charging' (minutes converted to hours)) |
| UPS switch-over | 10 ms source ('UPS <10ms') |
| Maker's runtime factor | not published |
| Weight | 44.8 lb source (page gives weight in kg only: '20.3+0.4kg'; lb converted (1 kg = 2.20462 lb)) |
| Dimensions | not published |
| Operating temperature | 14 to 113 °F source (discharge; charge 32–113 °F) |
| Noise | 25 dB source ('Ultra-low noise (≤25dB at 600W)', measured at 1 m) |
| App control | Yes source ('Communication Method Wifi 2.4GHz/ Bluetooth5.0') |
| Expandable with extra batteries | not published |
| Warranty | 5 years source (Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration) |
| Released | not published |
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between the DELTA 3 Max and the DELTA 3 Max Plus?
Same 2,048 Wh battery. The Max Plus has 3,000 W continuous and 6,000 W surge (2,400 W and 4,800 W here), 1,000 W of solar input (500 W here) and is expandable to 10 kWh.
Is the DELTA 3 Max expandable?
EcoFlow's DELTA 3 Max page does not say, so this card shows it as not published.
How many cycles is the battery rated for?
EcoFlow does not print a cycle-life figure for the DELTA 3 Max.
How long does it take to charge?
0–80 % in 68 minutes from a wall outlet at 1,800 W, per EcoFlow.
How loud is it?
EcoFlow gives 25 dB or less at 600 W, measured at 1 m.
Sources
- EcoFlow US store — DELTA 3 Max (2048Wh) product page, feature bullets and Specs section (accessed 2026-10-31)
Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.