Portable power station · EcoFlow

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: 3,000 W From 2,048 Wh

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: 2,048 Wh LiFePO4, 3,000 W continuous, 6,000 W surge, expandable to 10 kWh. What it starts and what is unpublished.

Which version: Not the DELTA 3 Max (same 2048 Wh, 2400 W, 500W solar) or the DELTA 3 Plus (1024 Wh).

Capacity2,048 Wh
Continuous AC3,000 W
Peak AC6,000 W
BatteryLiFePO4

Maker list price $1,599 (2026-10-31, source; list (regular) price on us.ecoflow.com; sale price $1,199 shown at the same time)
0.78 $/Wh

See EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus on Amazon

Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.

The DELTA 3 Max Plus is the higher-output version of EcoFlow's 2,048 Wh DELTA 3 Max. Against the DELTA 3 Max it raises continuous output to 3,000 W (against 2,400 W), surge to 6,000 W (against 4,800 W), 1,000 W of solar input (against 500 W) and expansion to 10 kWh. It is not the DELTA 3 Plus, a 1,024 Wh unit.

The numbers that decide backup use

A 6,000 W surge covers the starting draw of the 1/2 HP sump pump (2,150 W), the circular saw (3,600 W) and the French-door refrigerator (1,200 W). It does not cover the 1/2 HP well pump (7,056 W start) or the 13,500 BTU RV air conditioner (7,560 W start). X-Boost is a boost mode, not a continuous rating.

Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 2,048 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 74 W gives about 23.5 hours for the French-door refrigerator at its yearly-average draw, or 37.0 hours for the top-freezer refrigerator at 47 W. Higher output does not add energy: both Max models hold the same 2,048 Wh.

What EcoFlow does not publish

Neither the store page nor EcoFlow's separate specs page prints a cycle-life figure, so none is shown. Cycle counts from other models are only comparable with their end-of-life threshold (how makers define cycle life). The outlet count is not stated, weight is printed only in kilograms (the 48.7 lb is a conversion) and dimensions only in millimetres.

Wall charging reaches 80 % in 64 minutes at 1,800 W; EcoFlow's faster figure needs its Smart Generator. The 12 V car outlet shares its output with the 30 A Anderson port. UPS switch-over is under 10 ms, and the 5-year warranty includes a 2-year extension that needs app registration.

Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the DELTA 3 Max Plus.

Specifications

Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.

Battery capacity2,048 Wh source ('2048Wh 51.2V 40Ah')
Cell chemistryLiFePO4 source ('LFP(LiFePO4)')
Cycle lifenot published
AC output, continuous3,000 W source ('120V~60Hz 3000W total (surge 6000W), 20A(x4) Max per port')
AC output, peak6,000 W source
AC outletsnot published
USB-C, max per port140 W source ('USB-C(x1) ... 140W Max(HID)'; 'USB-C(x2) ... 45W Max per port, total 45W')
USB-C ports3 source
USB-A ports1 source ('USB-A(x1) ... 18W Max')
12 V car portYes source ('Cigarette Lighter Output Port 12.6V-10A, 126W Total' (shared with the 30A Anderson port))
Solar input, max1,000 W source ('Maximum PV Input Power(W) 1000W')
AC input, max1,800 W source ('1800W Input, 0-80% in 64 mins')
Wall charge time1.07 h to 80 % source ('1800W Input, 0-80% in 64 mins' (minutes converted to hours); 43 min 0-80% only with the Smart Generator 4000)
UPS switch-over10 ms source ('UPS <10ms')
Maker's runtime factornot published
Weight48.7 lb source (page gives weight in kg only: '22.1+0.4kg'; lb converted (1 kg = 2.20462 lb))
Dimensionsnot published
Operating temperature14 to 113 °F source (discharge; charge 32–113 °F; optimal 68–86 °F)
Noise25 dB source ('Ultra-low noise (≤25dB at 600W)')
App controlYes source ('Communication Method Wi-Fi & Bluetooth')
Expandable with extra batteriesYes source ('2-10kWh Expandable Capacity')
Warranty5 years source (Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration)
Releasednot published

Frequently asked questions

Can the DELTA 3 Max Plus run a well pump?

Not the 1/2 HP well pump in our database: it runs at 1,000 W but needs 7,056 W to start, above the 6,000 W surge rating.

Does the Max Plus last longer than the DELTA 3 Max?

No. Both hold 2,048 Wh. The Max Plus delivers more power at once (3,000 W against 2,400 W), not more energy.

How far can it be expanded?

EcoFlow lists 2–10 kWh of expandable capacity.

What temperatures can it work in?

EcoFlow gives 14–113 °F for discharging, 32–113 °F for charging, and 68–86 °F as optimal.

Sources

  1. EcoFlow US store — DELTA 3 Max Plus (2048Wh) product page, feature bullets and Specs section (accessed 2026-10-31)
  2. EcoFlow US — DELTA 3 Max Plus (2048Wh) Specs page (accessed 2026-10-31)

Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.