Portable power station · Jackery
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: 2,042 Wh, 2,200 W
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: 2,042 Wh LiFePO4, 2,200 W continuous, 4,400 W surge, not expandable. Runtime math and Jackery's warranty conditions.
Which version: Not the Explorer 2000 Plus (2042.8 Wh, 3000 W, expandable, discontinued) or the older Explorer 2000 Pro; the 2000 v2 is not expandable per the maker FAQ.
Maker list price $999 (2026-10-31, source; list price on jackery.com (no sale price shown))
0.49 $/Wh
See Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 on Amazon
Amazon's price is not shown here: we only display prices we can link to a source page.
The Explorer 2000 v2 is Jackery's current non-expandable Explorer 2000 model: 2,042 Wh of LiFePO4 at 39.5 lb. Jackery's FAQ is direct: "No, the Explorer 2000 v2 is not expandable." It is not the discontinued Explorer 2000 Plus (2,042.8 Wh, 3,000 W, expandable, 61.5 lb) and not the older Explorer 2000 Pro.
The numbers that decide backup use
Jackery prints "2200W Rated, 4400W Surge peak". That starts the French-door refrigerator (1,200 W), the 1/2 HP sump pump (2,150 W) and the circular saw (1,800 W running, 3,600 W start). The 1/2 HP well pump's 7,056 W start is out of reach.
Using the 0.85 factor explained on the methodology page, 2,042 Wh × 0.85 ÷ 74 W gives about 23.5 hours for the French-door refrigerator at its yearly-average draw, or 36.9 hours for the top-freezer refrigerator at 47 W.
Jackery rates the battery for 4,000 cycles to 70 %+ capacity. EcoFlow counts the same 4,000 to 80 %, so read the threshold (how makers define cycle life).
What to know before relying on it
Solar input tops out at 400 W across two 8 mm ports — the same figure as the smaller Explorer 1000 v2, against 2,042 Wh to refill. Wall charging takes 1.75 hours per Tech Specs, about 1.7 hours in Emergency Super Charge mode; the AC input is printed only in amps, with no watt figure. Switch-over is under 20 ms. Jackery gives 30 dB in Quiet Mode and 45 dB at full load, measured at 1 m. Warranty is 3+2 years, with the extra 2 limited to the Jackery website, Jackery-branded third-party platforms and authorized dealers.
Add your appliances to the calculator to check your own load against the Explorer 2000 v2.
Specifications
Each figure links to the manufacturer or retailer page it was read from. “Not published” means the maker's page does not state it.
| Battery capacity | 2,042 Wh source ('45.6Ah/44.8V DC (2042 Wh)') |
|---|---|
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 source |
| Cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70 % of original capacity source ('4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity') |
| AC output, continuous | 2,200 W source ('2200W Rated, 4400W Surge peak') |
| AC output, peak | 4,400 W source |
| AC outlets | 3 source ('(3x) 120V ~ 60Hz, 18.3A') |
| USB-C, max per port | 100 W source (one 100W and one 30W USB-C) |
| USB-C ports | 2 source |
| USB-A ports | 1 source ('USB-A Output 18W Max') |
| 12 V car port | Yes source ('Car Port 12V⎓10A Max') |
| Solar input, max | 400 W source ('(2x) 2 x DC 8mm Ports ... Double to 21A/400W Max') |
| AC input, max | not published |
| Wall charge time | 1.75 h (end state not stated) source (Tech Specs: 'AC Adapter 1.75 Hours'; feature text: 'restores the unit from 0 to 100% in ~ 1.7 hours' in Emergency Super Charge mode) |
| UPS switch-over | 20 ms source ('Switchover happens in under 20ms') |
| Maker's runtime factor | not published |
| Weight | 39.5 lb source ('Around 39.5 lbs (17.9 kg)') |
| Dimensions | 13.2 × 10.4 × 11.5 in source |
| Operating temperature | 14 to 113 °F source (discharge; charge 32–113 °F) |
| Noise | 30 dB source ('Operates at just 30 dB in Quiet Mode, and 45 dB at full load', measured at 1 m) |
| App control | Yes source ('Smart Monitoring with the Jackery App') |
| Expandable with extra batteries | No source (FAQ: 'No, the Explorer 2000 v2 is not expandable') |
| Warranty | 3 years source (page table: '3+2 Years'; FAQ: '3 years standard warranty and 2 years extended warranty ... only ... to customers who purchase from the official Jackery website, Jackery-branded third-party platforms, or authorized dealers'; page banner: '5-Year Warranty ONLY at jackery.com') |
| Released | not published |
Frequently asked questions
Can the Explorer 2000 v2 be expanded?
No. Jackery's FAQ says it is not expandable. The discontinued Explorer 2000 Plus was.
How long can it run a refrigerator?
About 23.5 hours for the French-door refrigerator (74 W yearly average) or 36.9 hours for the top-freezer refrigerator (47 W), using the 0.85 factor from our methodology.
How loud is it?
30 dB in Quiet Mode and 45 dB at full load, measured at 1 m, per Jackery.
Who gets the full 3+2-year warranty?
Jackery's FAQ gives the extra 2 years only to buyers from the Jackery website, Jackery-branded third-party platforms or authorized dealers.
Sources
- Jackery — Explorer 2000 v2 product page (Tech Specs, features, data notes and FAQ) (accessed 2026-10-31)
Data entered 2026-10-31. Page updated 2026-10-31.